Greg Osborn at the MAC May meeting.

A reminder the Melbourne Audio Club meeting tonignt is presented by one of the good guys, Greg Osbon. At the hifi show in 2014 Michael Fremer visited Greg’s stand:

“When I entered the room and sat down I asked Mr. Osborn if I might play a few requests. He told me that wouldn’t be possible because he was expecting at any moment the “editor and chief of Stereophile”. I told him I think he was expecting me and that I was a senior contributing editor not editor in chief. He said he was expecting an entrance with greater fanfare. I told him I’m not the type to blow my own horn.”
Read more at http://www.analogplanet.com/content/living-large-osborn-grand-monument-reference-speakers#6D143l8pLtvckwPS.99

Expect a good meeting.

 

Thanks to all who visited Ray’s hifi exchange on Saturday for a little celebration, hope you enjoyed yourselves as much as I did.

Dave

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

